sdwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Contact Us

Request for CAP's Assistance

Local, state, or tribal authorities wishing to use CAP’s services should click on the appropriate button below:

Contact CAP For Mission ASAP Contact CAP For Training


 

 

South Dakota Wing:

Address: 4275 Airport Road, Suite A, Rapid City, SD 57703
Wing Commander: Colonel Michael Marek | 605-624-2332 | michael.marek@sdwg.cap.gov
Wing Administrator: Mrs. Rachel Kuecker | 605-393-4215 | rkuecker@capnhq.gov | Office Hours 9 am–2 pm (MT), Monday–Friday & 5 pm–8 pm (MT), Thursday)

South Dakota Squadrons (local units):

Please see individual unit websites listed below for meeting locations and times.

Big Sioux Composite Squadron (SD-058)
Location: Brookings, SD
Commander: Captain Tyler Gross | 605-868-8434 | tyler.gross@sdwg.cap.gov

Crazy Horse Composite Squadron (SD-068)
Location: Custer, SD
Commander: Second Lieutenant Charles Dobbs | 785-821-2874 | charles.dobbs@sdwg.cap.gov

Miller Flight (SD-033)
Location: Faulkton, SD
Commander: Captain Richard Rezac | 605-871-9095 | richard.rezac@sdwg.cap.gov

Pierre Composite Squadron (SD-038)
Location: Pierre, SD 57501
Commander: Captain Ruth Carley | 605-545-6046 | ruth.carley@sdwg.cap.gov

Rushmore Composite Squadron (SD-031)
Location: Ellsworth AFB, SD
Commander: Lieutenant Colonel Howard Steiner | 605-593-1698 | howard.steiner@sdwg.cap.gov

Sioux Falls Composite Squadron (SD-050)
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Commander: First Lieutenant Aaron Giddings | 425-246-4141 | aaron.giddings@sdwg.cap.gov

Lookout Mountain Composite Squadron (SD-063)
Location: Spearfish, SD
Commander: Lieutenant Colonel Buck DeWeese | 605-641-2362 | buck.deweese@sdwg.cap.gov

Lincoln County Composite Squadron (SD-007)
Location: Tea, SD
Commander: Captain Denise Clement | 605-310-9241 | denise.clement@sdwg.cap.gov

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.