sdwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Squadrons

Brookings - Big Sioux Composite Squadron (SD-058)
Address: 413 W Second Street S, Brookings, SD 57006
Meetings: Thursdays at 1900 (7:00pm)
Commander: Captain Tyler Gross | 605-868-8434 | tyler.gross@sdwg.cap.gov

Custer - Crazy Horse Composite Squadron (SD-068)
Address: 12216 Aviation Way, Custer, SD 57730
Meetings: Thursdays at 1830 (6:30pm)
Commander: Captain Donald Weiand | 605-517-0220 | donald.weiand@sdwg.cap.gov

Miller - Miller Flight (SD-033)
Address: Miller Community Center, 526 North Broadway Avenue, Miller, SD 57362
Meetings: Sundays at 1400 (2:00pm)
Commander: First Lieutenant Richard Rezac | 605-871-9095 | richard.rezac@sdwg.cap.gov

Mitchell - Mitchell Flight (SD-069)
Address: Dakota Flight Center, 5971 Airport Road, Mitchell, SD 57301
Meetings: Tuesdays at 1830 (6:30pm)
Commander: Second Lieutenant Matt Healy | 605-999-9796 | matt.healy@sdwg.cap.gov

Pierre - Pierre Composite Squadron (SD-038)
Address: 3910 Airport Road, Pierre, SD 57501
Meetings: Tuesdays at 1900 (7:00pm)
Commander: First Lieutenant Matt Tennant | 605-280-2731 | matt.tennant@sdwg.cap.gov

Rapid City - Rushmore Composite Squadron (SD-031)
Address (Mailing): South Dakota Wing Headquarters, 4275 Airport Road, Suite A, Rapid City, SD 57703
Address (Meetings): Building #609, 750 Kenney Road, Ellsworth AFB, SD 57706
Meetings: Thursdays at 1830 (6:30pm)
Commander: Captain Mike Johnson | 605-431-0426 | michael.johnson@sdwg.cap.gov
Acting Commander: Lieutenant Colonel Howard Steiner | 605-593-1698 | howard.steiner@sdwg.cap.gov

Sioux Falls - Sioux Falls Composite Squadron (SD-050)
Address: 3401 Aviation Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (2nd floor of south hangar)
Meetings: Thursdays at 1840 (6:40pm)
Commander: Lieutenant Colonel Todd Epp | 605-351-5021 | todd.epp@sdwg.cap.gov

Spearfish - Lookout Mountain Composite Squadron (SD-063)
Address: 314 Aviation Place, Spearfish, SD, 57783
Meetings (Cadets): Thursdays at 1830 (6:30pm)
Meetings (Seniors): 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 1900 (7:00pm)
Commander: Lieutenant Colonel Russ Limke | 605-261-8565 | russell.limke@sdwg.cap.gov

Tea - Lincoln County Composite Squadron (SD-007)
Address: 47014 Great Planes Place, Tea, SD, 57064 (Experimental Aircraft Association Chapter 289 building)
Meetings: Tuesdays at 1830 (6:30pm)
Commander: Major Jerry Foy | 605-359-5517 | jerry.foy@sdwg.cap.gov

© 2019 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.